Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
Leadership and Staff
Share |

Board of Directors

The Texas Nurses Association Board of Directors includes three elected officers - president, vice president and secretary-treasurer - and five regional directors who are elected from different regions of Texas. 

For a look at the five TNA Regions and the Texas counties that comprise them, view map here. Members are encouraged to contact the us if they are interested in serving. We will help connect you with our Nominating Committee.

  TNA Executive Director

Cindy Zolnierek, PhD, RN
  President   Vice President

Jeff WatsonJeff Watson, 


ANA Membership Assembly Rep.
Faculty Instructor, TTU HSC School of Nursing

Jeff WatsonKim Belcik, PhD, RN-BC, CNE

ANA Membership Assembly Rep.
Clinical Assistant Professor, Texas State University St. David's School of Nursing

Terry ThrockmortonTerry Throckmorton,
Principal Researcher, Elsevier/HESI

  Treasurer   North Region Director   South Region Director

Sarah MoodySarah Moody, DNP, RN, NEA-BC
Manager, Texas Health Resources University, Texas Health, Dallas, Presbyterian Hospital

Tamara "Tammy" Eades, DNP, MSN, RN
Nursing Associate Faculty, University of Texas at Arlington, Granbury

Pam Greene, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor, Texas A&M University, Corpus Christi

  East Region Director   West Region Director   Central Region Director

June MarshallPat Morrell, DNP, RN, NEA-BC, of Christus Hospital St. Elizabeth in Beaumont, Director Medical Surgical Services.

June MarshallPatty Esposito,  MSN, RN,
Nursing Director for five medical/surgical units at Hendrick Medical Center in Abilene

Rhonda Winegar,




To contact staff members, please call 512.452.0645 or toll free at 800.862.2022.62.2022 

Cindy Zolnierek, PhD, RN, Executive Director
  Amy Loewe, Executive Assistant 

Andrew Cates, General Counsel & Director of Government Affairs
  Cathy White, Administrative Assistant

Chandra Hinds, Director of Finance

Kat Hinson, Director of Communications


Ellen Martin, PhD, RN, Director of Practice

Julia Menegay
, Director of Operations and Human Resources
  Heather Hale, Administrative Assistant

Laura Lerma, MSN, RN, CNE Program Manager

Belinda Richey, Membership Services Manager :: email Belinda


A Professional Association of Nurses

Texas Affiliate of ANA | 8501 N. MoPac Expy. Suite 400, Austin TX | 800.862.2022 | 512.452.0645

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal