Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Report Abuse   |   Sign In
TxTeam Regional Leadership Teams
Share |

Texas Team Region Nurse Leaders, Regional Leadership Teams

In mid-January 2012, the Texas Team Advancing Health through Nursing Action Coalition, convened to advance the Future of Nursing: Campaign for Action, announced nurse leaders for its Regional Leadership Teams.  The list follows. 

Within each of the eight Texas Team regions, the nurse leader will be joined by a regional business leader to form the co-leadership of a Regional Leadership Team.  Regional Leadership Teams will work collectively within the Texas Team Executive Committee and the two State Leadership Teams (Advancing Nursing Practice and Advancing Nursing Education) to address Campaign goals within their regions.

 

See Larger Map

Current listing as of 4-17-2013

 

Texas Team Region

[Colors associated with map regions]

Nurse Leaders
Regional Leadership Teams
Liaisons, Texas Team Executive Committee
Central Texas

Susan Johnston, DNP, RN, FNP-BC
Program Coordinator
Central Texas Veteran Health Care System
Belton, Texas
sjohnstonfnp@sbcglobal.net

 

 

Linda Carpenter RN, PhD, CNE
The University of Texas Austin
Austin, Texas
carpenter@mail.nur.utexas.edu

Elizabeth Sjoberg
Joyce Batcheller
 

 

East Texas

Gerald W. Bryant, MSN, RN, NEA-BC
Chief Nursing Officer
Baptist Hospitals of Southeast Texas
Beaumont, Texas
gerald.bryant@bhset.net

 

 

Linda Klotz RN, PhD
Professor
University of Texas Tyler
Tyler, Texas
lklotz@uttyler.edu

Alexia Green

Gulf Coast Susan D. Ruppert, PhD, RN, ANP-BC, NP-C, FCCM, FAANP
Professor, Assistant Dean & Department Chair
University of Texas Health Sciences Center School of Nursing
Houston, Texas
susan.d.ruppert@uth.tmc.edu

Cole Edmonson

North Texas

Julie Thomas, DNP, RN, CPHQ, NEA-BC
Director of Education and Nursing Practice
Baylor All-Saints Medical Center
Fort Worth, Texas
Julieh.thomas@baylorhealth.edu

Sondra Flemming
Rosemary Luquire
Margie Dorman-O’Donnell
Paulette Burns

Panhandle Heidi Taylor RN, PhD
Professor
West Texas A&M University
Canyon, Texas
htaylor@mail.wtamu.edu

 

Panhandle
South Texas

Sarah Humme RN, MSN
Chief Nursing Officer/Chief Operating Officer
Southwest General Hospital
7400 Barlite Blvd.
San Antonio, Texas  78224
SHumme@iasishealthcare.com

Dawna Cato RN, MSN
Baptist Healthcare System
San Antonio, Texas
dlcato@baptisthealthsystem.com

 

Margie Dorman-O’Donnell

Alexia Green

West Texas

Alicia Anger RN, MSN
Dean – School of Nursing
Covenant Health System
Lubbock, Texas
aanger@covhs.org

Patricia Allen

Upper Riio Grande

Linda Lawson RN, MSN, NEA-BC
Administrative Director of Nursing Operations
Del Sol Medical Center
El Paso, Texas
Lblawson1@yahoo.com

Alexia Green

A Professional Association of Nurses

Texas Affiliate of ANA | 8501 N. MoPac Expy. Suite 400, Austin TX | 800.862.2022 | 512.452.0645

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal