Print Page | Sign In | Register
Access to Care/Rural Health (Nurse Talks Empowerment Series)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 6/12/2019
When: Wednesday, June 12, 2019
6:00 p.m.
Where: Across Texas
United States
Contact: Texas Nurses Association
512-452-0645

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Free CNE: This activity qualifies for 1.0 contact hours. At the end of this March 2019 Nurse Talk, nurses will self-report understanding of risk behaviors that can lead to malpractice claims and how to apply risk management tools into nursing practice to protect themselves and patients. Texas Nurses Association/Foundation Provider Unit is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.

To receive credit for this continuing nursing education activity, the participant must:

•Sign in;
•Attend the entire activity;
•Participation in the Nurse Talks Discussion Questions;
•Complete and submit an online activity evaluation form.

 

Once successful completion is achieved, a “Certificate of Successful Completion” will be awarded for 1.0 contact hours

 

 

 

 Knapp Medical Center
1401 E 8th Street
Weslaco, TX 78596
Facilitator: Ann Hinojosa
ahinojosa2@primehealthcare.com
UT Health Tyler North Campus, Academic Amphitheater, 3rd floor G Bldg
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75706
Facilitator: Donna Walker
donna.walker@uthct.edu
Texas A&M University-Texarkana
7101 University Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503
Facilitator: Heather McKnight
hmcknight@cableone.net

Baptist School of Nursing and Health Professions
8400 Datapoint Dr
San Antonio, TX 78232
Facilitator: Jennifer Cook (please RSVP for this location to the email below)
cook@uiwtx.edu

Mission Regional Medical Center
900 S Bryan Road
Mission, TX 78572
Facilitator: Kennetha Foster
kfoster3@primehealthcare.com
TNA District 9 Office, Tower 2
7324 Southwest Freeway, Ste 1453
Houston, TX 77074
Facilitator: Tina Cuellar, Melanie Truong
tinaatutmb@aol.com, tna9@tnadistrict9.com
Seton Administration Offices
1345 Philomena Street
Austin, TX 78723
Facilitator: Leah May
lmay@ascension.org

 

New Parkland Hospital, Rm 02-405.01
5200 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75235
Facilitator: Michael LoSasso
michaellosasso64@gmail.com

Talkington Center for Nursing Education, Rm 114    
1919 Frankford Ave
Lubbock, TX 79410
Facilitator: Patricia Freier
pfreier@covhs.org
Lake Granbury Medical Center
1310 Paluxy Rd
Granbury, TX 76408
Facilitator: Rebekah Butler
rebekah_butler@covhs.org
Texas Nurses Association
4807 Spicewood Springs Rd, Bldg 3, Ste 100
Austin, TX 78759
Facilitator: Ron Hillard
ronhill1281@live.com

 

Mainland Medical Center
6801 Emmert F. Lowry Expy
Texas City, TX 77591
Facilitator: Serena Jackson
serena.jackson@hcahealthcare.com

William P. Clements University Hospital
6201 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75390
Facilitator: Stephanie Huckaby
stephanie.huckaby@utsouthwestern.edu

Odessa Regional Medical Center
520 East Sixth Street
Odessa, TX 79760
Facilitator: Yvette Woody
ywoody2000@yahoo.com

Baylor Scott and White Medical Center-Temple
2401 S 31st St, Conference Center Rm 200 A&B
Temple, TX 76508
Facilitator: Crissie Richardson
crissag98@gmail.com

 Children's Hospital of San Antonio
3rd Floor Simulation Center
333 N. Santa Rosa
San Antonio, TX 78207
Facilitator: Gayle Dasher
gayle.dasher@christushealth.org

University Medical Center, Nursing Administration
602 Indiana Ave
Lubbock, TX 79415
Facilitator: Tammy Williams
tammy.williams@umchealthsystem.com,
christy.brown@umchealthsystem.com

Memorial Hermann-The Woodlands Medical Center
2nd Floor Conference Center Room
9250 Pinecroft
The Woodlands, TX 77380
Facilitator: Jody Collins
jody.collins@memorialhermann.org

Peterson Regional Medical Center
5511 Hill Country Dr
Kerrville, TX 78028
Facilitator: Linda Juenke
ljsoaringeagle3@gmail.com

Texas Health Dallas, Beasley Conference Room
8200 Walnut Hill Ln
Dallas, TX 75231
Facilitator: Deborah Tran
deborahtran@texashealth.org
Memorial Hermann Northeast
18951 Memorial North
Facilitator: Amanda Chappell
amanda.chapell@memorialhermann.or
 UTHSC Laredo
1937 Bustamante St
Laredo, TX 78041
Facilitator: Irene Rosales
irosales@uisd.net
Texas Health Resources-Cleburne
201 Walls 
Cleburne, TX 76031
Facilitator: Vicki Brockman
vickibrockman@texashealth.org
 Memorial Hermann Cypress Hospital
27800 Northwest Freeway
Cypress, TX 77433
Facilitator: Crystal McWhirter
crystal.mcwhirter@memorialhermann.org

Texoma Medical Center
Conference room 1 and 2)
5016 S. US Hwy 75
Denison, TX 75020
Facilitator: Jennifer Stuart
JSTUART@thcs.org

Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital
1230 Cooper Street
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Facilitator: Margie Dorman O’Donnell
margie.dormanodonnell@cookchildrens.org

 

 

 

 

Texas Nurses Association

Texas Affiliate of ANA | 4807 Spicewood Springs Rd., Bldg 3, Suite 100, Austin TX 78759

800.862.2022 | 512.452.0645 | tna@texasnurses.org