Print Page | Sign In | Register
Self-Care: A Necessity For Professional Health (Nurse Talks Empowerment Series)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Self-Care: A Necessity For Professional Health (Nurse Talks Empowerment Series)

 Export to Your Calendar 10/10/2019
When: Thursday, October 10, 2019
6:00 p.m.
Where: Across Texas
United States
Presenter: Joyce Tolofari
Contact: Texas Nurses Association
512-452-0645

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Burnout has been documented as a work-related mental health disorder and is rampant in most professions where the work is to help people. Professionals like nurses, physicians, dentists, and teachers are said to be susceptible to burnout. Learn the importance of self-care, evidence-based practice strategies, quadruple aim in health care, and how these relate to patient outcomes. Find a site near you at the bottom of the page.

 

The Nurse Talks Empowerment Series is designed to bring diverse groups of nurses together to engage in thoughtful conversation about important topics. Nurse Talks sessions are designed as live webinars viewed with other nurses at sites across Texas.  After the short presentation and Q&A session, Nurse Talks facilitators lead discussion with nurses in attendance at each site.

Are you interested in having Nurse Talks at your facility?  Learn more how here.

Free CNE: This activity qualifies for 1.0 contact hours.

Texas Nurses Association/Foundation Provider Unit is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.

To receive credit for this continuing nursing education activity, the participant must:

•Sign in;
•Attend the entire activity;
•Participation in the Nurse Talks Discussion Questions;
•Complete and submit an online activity evaluation form.

 

Once successful completion is achieved, a “Certificate of Successful Completion” will be awarded for 1.0 contact hours

 

 

Join the Discussion

To continue the Nurse Talks’ conversations or if you missed a session and want to know what the buzz is about, login and select Groups and join the Other : Nurse Talks Empowerment Series.





TNA District 9
7324 Southwest Fwy, Tower 2, Ste 1453
Houston, TX 77074
Facilitator: Tina Cuellar
tna9@tnadistrict9.com

UT Health Tyler North Campus
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75706
Facilitator: Donna Walker
donna.walker@uthct.edu

Texas Health Harris Methodist
201 Walls
Cleburne, TX 76033
Facilitator: Vicki Brockman
vickibrockman@texashealth.org

Lake Granbury Medical Center
1310 Paluxy Road
Granbury, TX 76048
Facilitator: Rebekah Butler
rebekah_butler@chs.net

Baptist Health System School of Health Professions
8400 Datapoint Dr
San Antonio, TX 78229
Facilitator: Jennifer Cook
cook@uiwtx.edu

Patty Hanks Shelton School of Nursing
2149 Hickory St
Abilene, TX 79601
Facilitator: Donalyn Alexander, DNP, RN-BC, CLNC
donalyn.alexander@phssn.edu

University of Houston Sugar Land, College of Nursing
14000 University Blvd
Sugar Land, TX 77479
Facilitator: Kathryn Tart
lfletcher3@uh.edu


Texas Diabetes Institute - University Health System
701 S. Zarzamora St
University Health System Nursing Peer Review Committee
San Antonio, TX 78207
Facilitator: Jennifer Chrisman
Jennifer.Chrisman@uhs-sa.com

Texas Nurses Association
4807 Spicewood Springs Rd., Bldg 3, Suite 100
Austin, TX 78759
tna@texasnurses.og
Facilitator: James Hilliard
tna@texasnurses.org

St. David's South Austin Medical Center
901 W. Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704
Facilitator: Christine M. Walker
christine.walker3@stdavids.com


Baylor Scott and White
2401 31st St
Temple, TX 76508
Facilitator: Stacy Cooper
Staycoop@yahoo.com

University of Texas Health, Area Health Education Center
1937 Bustamante St
Laredo, TX 78045
Facilitator: Irene Rosales
irosales@uisd.net

Knapp Medical Center
1401 E. 8th St
Weslaco, TX 78596
Facilitator: Anna Hinojosa
AHinojosa2@primehealthcare.com

Lone Star College-Montgomery
3200 College Park Dr, Building B (Health Science Building) Room 141
Conroe, TX 77384
Facilitator: Linda B. Vogel
Linda.b.vogel@lonestar.edu

JPS Health Network
1500 South Main Street, Main Bldg, 3rd Fl, Executive Conference Room
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Facilitator: Kathy Watts
kwatts@jpshealth.org

Covenant Health, Talkington Center for Nursing Education
4015 22nd Place, Box 337
Lubbock, TX 79410
Facilitator: Patricia Freier
pfreier@covhs.org

Ascension Seton Williamson
201 Seton Parkway
Round Rock, TX 78665
Facilitator: Heather Hill
HHill@ascension.org

Texas A&M University-Texarkana
7101 University Ave
Texarkana, TX 75503
Facilitator: Heather McKnight
hmcknight@tamut.edu

DHR Health
5403 Doctor's Dr
McAllen, TX 78504
Facilitator: Michelle Scurlock
m.scurlock@dhr-rgv.com

Vantage Med Center
1911 Holcombe
Houston, TX 77030
Facilitator: Colleen (Harris) Marzilli
cmarzilli@uttyler.edu

Memorial Hermann The Woodlands Medical Center
9250 Pinecroft, Resource Center Conference Room
Woodlands, TX 77380
Facilitator: Jody Collins
jody.collins@memorialhermann.org

Shannon Health
120 E Harris
San Angelo, TX 76903
Facilitator: Pam Bradshaw
pambradshaw@shannonhealth.org

Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth
500 Kimbrough Street
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Facilitator: Margie Dorman-O'Donnell
margie.dormanodonnell@cookchildrens.org

UTMB ADC
132 E. Hospital Drive
Angleton, TX 77515
Facilitator: Laura Williams
laulwill@utmb.edu


Clements University Hospital, UT Southwestern Medical Ctr
6201 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75390
Facilitator: Ruben Castillo
ruben.castillo@utsouthwestern.edu


Preston Place
620 Blanton Dr
Sherman, TX 75092
Facilitator: Jennifer Stuart
jkr7020@yahoo.com


WellMed Medical Management Group Oaks III
12459 Netword Blvd
San Antonio, TX 78249
Facilitator: Megan Morrison
mmorrison1@wellmed.net

PAM Rehabilitation Hospital of Round Rock
351 Seton Pkwy
Round Rock, TX 78665
Facilitator: Jessica Wright
jessicajwright@yahoo.com

Baylor Heart and Vascular Hospital
621 N Hall Street
Dallas, TX 75226
Facilitator: Mary Vitullo
vitullo.mary@yahoo.com

McLennan Community College
1400 College Dr
Waco, TX 76708
Facilitator: Suzanne "Michelle" Myers
smmyers1029@gmail.com

Texas Nurses Association

Texas Affiliate of ANA | 4807 Spicewood Springs Rd., Bldg 3, Suite 100, Austin TX 78759

800.862.2022 | 512.452.0645 | tna@texasnurses.org