Print Page | Sign In | Register
Identifying, Responding to Human Trafficking in Clinical Settings (Nurse Talks Empowerment Series)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 2/13/2020
When: Thursday, February 13, 2020
6:00 p.m.
Where: Across Texas
United States
Presenter: Jessica L. Peck, DNP, APRN, CPNP-PC, CNE, CNL, FAANP
Contact: Texas Nurses Association
512-452-0645

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Explore trauma-informed, evidence-based, culturally responsive and survivor- centered best practices for nurses who encounter potential victims of human trafficking in clinical settings. Learn to implement a clinical protocol and about the continuum from an individual responses to a collective, public-health, holistic, comprehensive care approach. Find a site near you at the bottom of the page.

 

The Nurse Talks Empowerment Series is designed to bring diverse groups of nurses together to engage in thoughtful conversation about important topics. Nurse Talks sessions are designed as live webinars viewed with other nurses at sites across Texas.  After the short presentation and Q&A session, Nurse Talks facilitators lead discussion with nurses in attendance at each site.

Are you interested in having Nurse Talks at your facility?  Learn more how here.

Free CNE: This activity qualifies for 1.0 contact hours.

Texas Nurses Association/Foundation Provider Unit is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.

To receive credit for this continuing nursing education activity, the participant must:

•Sign in;
•Attend the entire activity;
•Participation in the Nurse Talks Discussion Questions;
•Complete and submit an online activity evaluation form.

 

Once successful completion is achieved, a “Certificate of Successful Completion” will be awarded for 1.0 contact hours

 

 

Join the Discussion

To continue the Nurse Talks’ conversations or if you missed a session and want to know what the buzz is about, login and select Groups and join the Other : Nurse Talks Empowerment Series.


CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Health System
333 N. Santa Rosa
3rd Floor Simulation Center
San Antonio, TX 78207
Facilitator: Gayle Dasher
gayle.dasher@christushealth.org
UT Health Tyler North Campus
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75706
Facilitator: Donna Walker
donna.walker@uthct.edu

Texas Health Harris Methodist
201 Walls
Cleburne, TX 76033
Facilitator: Vicki Brockman
vickibrockman@texashealth.org

Texas Nurses Association
4807 Spicewood Springs Rd., Bldg 3, Suite 100
Austin, TX 78759
Facilitator: James Hilliard
tna@texasnurses.org

Lake Granbury Medical Center
1310 Paluxy Road
Granbury, TX 76048
Facilitator: Rebekah Butler
rebekah_butler@chs.net
Baptist Health System School of Health Professions
8400 Datapoint Dr
San Antonio, TX 78229
Facilitator:Jennifer Cook
cook@uiwtx.edu
TNA District 9
7324 Southwest Fwy, Tower 2, Ste 1453
Houston, TX 77074
Facilitator: Tina Cuellar
tinaatutmb@aol.com

Patty Hanks Shelton School of Nursing
2149 Hickory Street
Abilene, TX 79601
Facilitator: Donalyn Alexander, DNP, RN-BC, CLNC
donalyn.alexander@phssn.edu

University of Houston Sugar Land, College of Nursing
14000 University Blvd
Sugar Land, TX 77479
Facilitator: Kathryn Tart
lfletcher3@uh.edu


Texas Diabetes Institute - University Health System
701 S. Zarzamora St
San Antonio, TX 78207
Facilitator: MaryEllen Michaelidis
University Health System Nursing Peer Review Committee
mary.michaelidis@uhs-sa.com

St. David's South Austin Medical Center
901 W. Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704
Facilitator: Christine M. Walker
christilev@yahoo.com
Baylor Scott and White
2401 31st St
Temple, TX 76508
Facilitator: Stacy Cooper
Staycoop@yahoo.com
University of Texas Health, Area Health Education Center
1937 Bustamante St
Laredo, TX 78045
Facilitator: Irene Rosales
irosales@uisd.net
Baylor Scott and White Health, Medical Center Round Rock
300 University Blvd
Round Rock, TX 78665
Facilitator: Serena Bumpus
Serena.Bumpus@bswhealth.org
Knapp Medical Center
1401 E. 8th St
Weslaco, TX 78596
Facilitator: Anna Hinojosa
AHinojosa2@primehealthcare.com

Frio Regional Hospital
200 S IH 35
Pearsall, TX 78061
Facilitator: Amanda Van Cleve
amanda.vancleve@myfrh.com

JPS Health Network
1500 South Main Street, Main Bldg, 3rd Fl, Executive Conference Room
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Facilitator: Kathy Watts
kwatts@jpshealth.org


The University of Texas at Tyler
3900 University Blvd
Tyler, TX 75799
Facilitator: Pamela K. Lake
plake@uttyler.edu


Covenant Health, Talkington Center for Nursing Education
4015 22nd Place, Box 337
Lubbock, TX 79410
Facilitator: Patricia Freier
pfreier@covhs.org

Texas A&M University-Texarkana
7101 University Ave
Texarkana, TX 75503
Facilitator: Heather McKnight
hmcknight@tamut.edu

DHR Health
5403 Doctor's Dr
McAllen, TX 78504
Facilitator: Michelle Scurlock
m.scurlock@dhr-rgv.com

Vantage Med Center
1911 Holcombe
Houston, TX 77030
Facilitator: Colleen (Harris) Marzilli
cmarzilli@uttyler.edu

Memorial Hermann The Woodlands Medical Center
9250 Pinecroft, Resource Center Conference Room
Woodlands, TX 77380
Facilitator: Kimberly McIntosh
Kimberly.mcintosh@memorialhermann.org 

Seminole Memorial Hospital
209 N.W. 8th Street
Seminole, TX 79360
Facilitator: Joan L. Adams
jadams@seminolehospitaldistrict.com

Lone Star College-Montgomery
3200 College Park Dr, Building B (Health Science Building) Room 141
Conroe, TX 77384
Facilitator: Linda B. Vogel
Linda.b.vogel@lonestar.edu


St. David's School of Nursing at Texas State University
100 Bobcat Way
Round Rock, TX 78665-8031
Facilitator: Monica J. Hughes
monica.hughes@txstate.edu


Shannon Health
120 E Harris
San Angelo, TX 76903
Facilitator: Pam Bradshaw
pambradshaw@shannonhealth.org


Texas Health Harris Methodist Hospital Fort Worth
500 Kimbrough Street
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Facilitator: Margie Dorman-O'Donnell
margie.dormanodonnell@cookchildrens.org


UTMB ADC
132 E. Hospital Drive
Angleton, TX 77515
Facilitator: Laura Williams
laulwill@utmb.edu

Clements Jr. University Hospital, UTSW Medical Center
6201 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75390
Facilitator: Ruben Castillo
ruben.castillo@utsouthwestern.edu

PAM Rehabilitation Hospital of Round Rock
351 Seton Pkwy
Round Rock, TX 78665
Facilitator: Jessica Wright
jessicajwright@yahoo.com


Baylor Heart and Vascular Hospital
621 N Hall Street
Dallas, TX 75226
Facilitator: Mary Vitullo
vitullo.mary@yahoo.com

McLennan Community College
1400 College Dr, MCC Community Services Center (CSC) Room E111
Waco, TX 76708
Facilitator: Suzanne "Michelle" Myers
smmyers1029@gmail.com

LeTourneau University and TNA District 19
2100 S Mobberly Ave, Nursing Building 1st Floor Classroom 3
Longview, TX 75607
Facilitator: Karen Koerber-Timmons
mkkoerbertimmons@gmail.com

CHRISTUS Good Shepherd Health System - Marshall
811 South Washington, Executive Board Rm
Marshall, TX 75670
Facilitator: Shirley Aycock
shirley.aycock@christushealth.org

New Parkland Hospital
5200 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75235
Facilitator: Michael LoSasso
michaellosasso64@gmail.com

Texas Nurses Association

Texas Affiliate of ANA | 4807 Spicewood Springs Rd., Bldg 3, Suite 100, Austin TX 78759

800.862.2022 | 512.452.0645 | tna@texasnurses.org