Print Page | Sign In | Register
May Nurse Talks Empowerment Series
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
May Nurse Talks Empowerment Series

 Export to Your Calendar 5/14/2020
When: Thursday, May 14, 2020
6:00 p.m.
Where: Across Texas
United States
Contact: Texas Nurses Association
512-452-0645

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Find a site near you at the bottom of the page.

 

The Nurse Talks Empowerment Series is designed to bring diverse groups of nurses together to engage in thoughtful conversation about important topics. Nurse Talks sessions are designed as live webinars viewed with other nurses at sites across Texas.  After the short presentation and Q&A session, Nurse Talks facilitators lead discussion with nurses in attendance at each site.

Are you interested in having Nurse Talks at your facility?  Learn more how here.

Free CNE: This activity qualifies for 1.0 contact hours.

Texas Nurses Association/Foundation Provider Unit is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.

To receive credit for this continuing nursing education activity, the participant must:

•Sign in;
•Attend the entire activity;
•Participation in the Nurse Talks Discussion Questions;
•Complete and submit an online activity evaluation form.

 

Once successful completion is achieved, a “Certificate of Successful Completion” will be awarded for 1.0 contact hours

 

 

Join the Discussion

To continue the Nurse Talks’ conversations or if you missed a session and want to know what the buzz is about, login and select Groups and join the Other : Nurse Talks Empowerment Series.



CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Health System
333 N. Santa Rosa
3rd Floor Simulation Center
San Antonio, TX 78207
Facilitator: Gayle Dasher
gayle.dasher@christushealth.org
UT Health Tyler North Campus
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75706
Facilitator: Donna Walker
donna.walker@uthct.edu

Texas Health Harris Methodist
201 Walls
Cleburne, TX 76033
Facilitator: Vicki Brockman
vickibrockman@texashealth.org
Texas Nurses Association
4807 Spicewood Springs Rd., Bldg 3, Suite 100
Austin, TX 78759
Facilitator: James Hilliard
tna@texasnurses.org

Lake Granbury Medical Center
1310 Paluxy Road
Granbury, TX 76048
Facilitator: Rebekah Butler
rebekah_butler@chs.net

TNA District 9
7324 Southwest Fwy, Tower 2, Ste 1453
Houston, TX 77074
Facilitator: Tina Cuellar
tinaatutmb@aol.com

Patty Hanks Shelton School of Nursing
2149 Hickory Street
Abilene, TX 79601
Facilitator: Donalyn Alexander, DNP, RN-BC, CLNC
donalyn.alexander@phssn.edu

University of Houston Sugar Land, College of Nursing
14000 University Blvd
Sugar Land, TX 77479
Facilitator: Kathryn Tart
lfletcher3@uh.edu

University Health System - Robert B. Green Campus
903 W. Martin St, Fl 5, Foundation Room
San Antonio, TX 78207
Facilitator: MaryEllen Michaelidis
mary.michaelidis@uhs-sa.com

St. David's South Austin Medical Center
901 W. Ben White Blvd
Austin, TX 78704
Facilitator: Christine M. Walker
christilev@yahoo.com


University of Texas Health, Area Health Education Center
1937 Bustamante St
Laredo, TX 78045
Facilitator: Irene Rosales
irosales@uisd.net

Knapp Medical Center
1401 E. 8th St
Weslaco, TX 78596
Facilitator: Anna Hinojosa
AHinojosa2@primehealthcare.com

JPS Health Network
1500 South Main Street, Main Bldg, 3rd Fl, Executive Conference Room
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Facilitator: Kathy Watts
kwatts@jpshealth.org

The University of Texas at Tyler
3900 University Blvd
Tyler, TX 75799
Facilitator: Pamela K. Lake
plake@uttyler.edu

Covenant Health, Talkington Center for Nursing Education
4015 22nd Place, Box 337
Lubbock, TX 79410
Facilitator: Patricia Freier
pfreier@covhs.org

Texas A&M University-Texarkana
7101 University Ave
Texarkana, TX 75503
Facilitator: Heather McKnight
hmcknight@tamut.edu

DHR Health
5403 Doctor's Dr
McAllen, TX 78504
Facilitator: Michelle Scurlock
m.scurlock@dhr-rgv.com

Vantage Med Center
1911 Holcombe
Houston, TX 77030
Facilitator: Colleen (Harris) Marzilli
cmarzilli@uttyler.edu

Memorial Hermann The Woodlands Medical Center
9250 Pinecroft, Resource Center Conference Room
Woodlands, TX 77380
Facilitator: Kimberly McIntosh
Kimberly.mcintosh@memorialhermann.org 

Shannon Health
120 E Harris
San Angelo, TX 76903
Facilitator: Pam Bradshaw
pambradshaw@shannonhealth.org

Methodist Hospital
7700 Floyd Curl Dr
San Antonio, TX 78229
Facilitator: Mary Hernandez
mary.hernandez@mhshealth.com

UTMB ADC
132 E. Hospital Drive
Angleton, TX 77515
Facilitator: Laura Williams
laulwill@utmb.edu

Clements Jr. University Hospital, UTSW Medical Center
6201 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75390
Facilitator: Ruben Castillo
ruben.castillo@utsouthwestern.edu

Baylor Heart and Vascular Hospital
621 N Hall Street
Dallas, TX 75226
Facilitator: Mary Vitullo
vitullo.mary@yahoo.com

McLennan Community College
1400 College Dr, MCC Community Services Center (CSC) Room E111
Waco, TX 76708
Facilitator: Suzanne "Michelle" Myers
smmyers1029@gmail.com

Titus Regional Medical Center
2001 North Jefferson Ave Classroom B
Mount Pleasant, TX 75455
Facilitator: Karen Koerber-Timmons
mkkoerbertimmons@gmail.com

TTUHSC SON
1700 Spring Branch Road
Spring Branch, TX 78070
Facilitator: Sharon D Wright
sharon.wright@ttuhsc.edu

New Parkland Hospital
5200 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75235
Facilitator: Michael LoSasso
michaellosasso64@gmail.com

Methodist Hospital Metropolitan
1310 McCullough Avenue
San Antonio, TX 78212
Facilitator: Mary Lee Potter
marylee.potter@mhshealth.com

A&M Rural and Community Health Institute, Texas A&M University
Crystal Park Plaza, 2700 Earl Rudder Fwy S. Suite 3000
College Station, TX 77845
Facilitator: Ellen Martin
eemartin@tamu.edu

Texas Health Huguley Hospital
11801 South Freeway, Fl 3, Inspiration Rm
Fort Worth, TX 76115
Facilitator: Lynsay Malone
lynsay.malone@adventhealth.com
Laredo Medical Center, Community Health Systems
1700 E. Saunders
Laredo, TX 78040
Facilitator: Moises Lopez
moises_lopez@chs.net

CHRISTUS Good Shepherd Hospital
700 E Marshall Ave
Longview, TX 75601
Facilitator: Elizabeth Neidlinger
beth.neidlinger@christushealth.org

MHMRTC
3840 Hulen
Fort Worth, TX 76107
Facilitator: Chalee Rivers
Chalee.Rivers@mhmrtc.org

TTUHSC-Laura Bush Women's Institute
1400 Wallace Blvd, Fl 1, Conference Rm 118
Amarillo, TX 79109
Facilitator: Ruth Whitehead
whthd_rth@yahoo.com

Kilgore College
1100 Broadway Blvd, Health Sciences Bldg G87
Kilgore, TX 75662
Facilitator: Cindy Campbell
ccampbell@kilgore.edu

Collin College, McKinney Campus, Division of Nursing
2200 W. University Dr, Rm 352
McKinney, TX 75071
Facilitator: La Tanya Thomas
lythomas@collin.edu

CHRISTUS Good Shepherd Health System - Marshall
811 South Washington, Executive Board Rm
Marshall, TX 75670
Facilitator: Daphne Allen
daphne.allen@christushealth.org

Memorial Hermann Cypress
27800 Northwest Freeway
Cypress, TX 77433
Facilitator: Bonnie Macius
Bonnie.Macius@memorialhermann.org

Texas Nurses Association

Texas Affiliate of ANA | 4807 Spicewood Springs Rd., Bldg 3, Suite 100, Austin TX 78759

800.862.2022 | 512.452.0645 | tna@texasnurses.org