Print Page | Sign In | Register
Nursing Policy and Advocacy (Nurse Talks Empowerment Series)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Nursing Policy and Advocacy (Nurse Talks Empowerment Series)

The landmark 2010 Future of Nursing report called for nurses to participate in and lead policy decisions to advance health and improve patient care. Join us to consider policy issues facing Texas Nurses and identify specific actions you can take to influence policy through individual and collective advocacy efforts.

10/10/2018
When: Wednesday, October 10, 2018
6:00 PM
Where: United States
Contact: Texas Nurses Association
512-452-0645

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Seton Administration Offices
1345 Philomena Street
Austin, TX 78723
Facilitator: Chipo Ndlovu
512-968-3031, cndlovu@ascension.org
Capacity: 95

Children's Hospital of SA, 3rd Floor Simulation Center
333 N. Santa Rosa
San Antonio, TX 78207
Facilitator: Gayle Dasher
210-854-1148, gayle.dasher@christushealth.org
Capacity: 30

University of Texas, Arlington
411 S Nedderman Dr, Rm 212
Arlington, TX 76019
Facilitator: Tammy Eades
eades@uta.edu
Capacity: 40

Del Mar College
Emerging Technology Building
Room ET 124
4101 Old Brownsville Rd
Corpus Christi, TX 
Facilitator: Cindy Keese
cakeese@aol.com

New Parkland Hospital, Room 02-405.01
5200 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75235
Facilitator: Michael LoSasso
972-837-7124, michaellosasso64@gmail.com
Capacity: 20

Texas A&M University- Texarkana
7101 University Ave
Texarkana, TX 75503
Facilitator: Heather McKnight
903-748-4332, hmcknight@cableone.net
Capacity: 40

UTHSC Laredo
1937 Bustamante St
Laredo, TX 78041
Facilitator: Irene Rosales
956-473-6264, irosales@uisd.net
Capacity: 100

Mainland Medical Center
6801 Emmett F. Lowry Expy
Texas City, TX 77591
Facilitator: Serena Jackson
832-713-9527, serena.jackson@hcahealthcare.com
Capacity: 50

Talkington Center for Nursing Education, Room 114
1919 Frankford Ave
Lubbock, TX 79410
Facilitator: Patricia Freier
806-787-2599, pfreier@covhs.org
Capacity: 40

UT Health Tyler North Campus
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75706
Facilitator: Donna Walker
903-877-7659, donna.walker@uthct.edu
Capacity: 150

University Medical Center
602 Indiana Ave
Lubbock, TX 79415
Facilitator: Tammy Williams
806-775-8878, tammy.williams@umchealthsystem.com
Capacity: 25

KNAPP Medical Center
1401 E. 8th St
Weslaco, TX 78596
Facilitator: Ann Hinojosa
956-969-5180, ahinojosa2@primehealthcare.com
Capacity: 100

Midland Memorial Hospital
400 Rosalind Redfern Grover Pkwy
Midland, TX 79701
Facilitator: Kit Bredimus
432-221-2238, kit.bredimus@midlandhealth.org
Capacity: 40

Memorial Hermann Health System
18951 Memorial North
Humble, TX 77338
Facilitator: Marco Ollervides
832-256-5132, marco.ollervides@memorialhermann.org
Capacity: 20

Mission Regional Medical Center
900 S Bryan
Mission, TX 78572
Facilitator: Kennetha Foster/Sarah Leal
956-323-9103, kfoster3@primehealthcare.com
Capacity: 200

Memorial Hermann Northeast
18951 Memorial North
Humble, TX 77338
Facilitator: Nikki Roux
832-265-4439, nikki.roux@yahoo.com
Capacity: 20

Odessa Regional Medical Center
520 East Sixth Street
Odessa, TX 79760
Facilitator: Yvette Woody
432-264-3924, ywoody2000@yahoo.com
Capacity: 40

Cook Children's Medical Center
801 7th Avenue
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Facilitator: Shakyrn Napier
shakyrn.napier@cookchildrens.org
Capacity: 200

Pampa Regional Medical Center
One Medical Plaza
Pampa, TX 79065
Facilitator: Twilla Thomas
806-663-5874, tthomas@primehealthcare.com
Capacity: 9

Elsevier Office
11011 Richmond Ave, Suite 450
Houston, TX 77042
Facilitator: Tina Cuellar
tna9@tnadistrict9.com
Capacity: 20

Temple College
2600 South First Street
Temple, TX 76504
Facilitator: Crissie Richardson
crissag98@gmail.com

 

Texas Nurses Association

Texas Affiliate of ANA | 4807 Spicewood Springs Rd., Bldg 3, Austin TX

800.862.2022 | 512.452.0645 | tna@texasnurses.org