Print Page | Sign In | Register
Legislative Advocacy and the Nursing Agenda (Nurse Talks Empowerment Series)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Legislative Advocacy and the Nursing Agenda (Nurse Talks Empowerment Series)

This session will explore the issues of importance to nurses during the 86th Texas Legislative Session. Learn how TNA plans to accomplish our goals at the Capitol. Join the conversation to brainstorm how individual nurses can impact the policy development process.

 Export to Your Calendar 1/9/2019
When: Wednesday, January 9, 2019
6:00 p.m.
Where: Across Texas
United States
Contact: Texas Nurses Association
512-452-0645

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Knapp Medical Center
1401 E 8th Street
Weslaco, TX 78596
Facilitator: Ann Hinojosa
ahinojosa2@primehealthcare.com
Capacity: 100
UT Health Tyler North Campus
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75706
Facilitator: Donna Walker
donna.walker@uthct.edu
Capacity: 150 
Texas A&M University-Texarkana
7101 University Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503
Facilitator: Heather McKnight
hmcknight@cableone.net
Capacity: 40

 

Baptist School of Nursing and Health Professions
8400 Datapoint Dr
San Antonio, TX 78232
Facilitator: Jennifer Cook
cook@uiwtx.edu
Capacity: 50

Mission Regional Medical Center
900 S Bryan Road
Mission, TX 78572
Facilitator: Kennetha Foster
kfoster3@primehealthcare.com
Capacity: 200
Midland Memorial Hospital
400 Rosalind Redfern Grover Pkwy
Midland, TX 79701
Facilitator: Kit Bredimus
Capacity: 40
Seton Administration Offices
1345 Philomena Street
Austin, TX 78723
Facilitator: Leah May
lmay@ascension.org
Capacity: 95

 

New Parkland Hospital, Rm 02-405.01
5200 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75235
Facilitator: Michael LoSasso
michaellosasso64@gmail.com
Capacity: 20

Talkington Center for Nursing Education, Rm 114    
1919 Frankford Ave
Lubbock, TX 79410
Facilitator: Patricia Freier
pfreier@covhs.org
Capacity: 40
 Lake Granbury Medical Center
1310 Paluxy Rd
Granbury, TX 76408
Facilitator: Rebekah Butler
rebekah_butler@covhs.org
Capacity: 20
Texas Nurses Association
4807 Spicewood Springs Rd, Bldg 3, Ste 100
Austin, TX 78759
Facilitator: Ron Hillard
ronhill1281@live.com
Capacity: 30

 

Mainland Medical Center
6801 Emmert F. Lowry Expy
Texas City, TX 77591
Facilitator: Serena Jackson
serena.jackson@hcahealthcare.com
Capacity: 50

 William P. Clements University Hospital
6201 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75390
Facilitator: Trishonna Jackson
trish.jackson@utsouthwestern.edu
Capacity: 20

 Pampa Regional Medical Center
One Medical Palza
Pampa, TX 79760
Facilitator: Yvette Woody
ywoody2000@yahoo.com
Capacity: 40

 UTHSC Laredo
1937 Bustamante St
Laredo, TX 78041
Facilitator: Irene Rosales
irosales@uisd.net
Capacity: 100

 Children's Hospital of San Antonio
3rd Floor Simulation Center
333 N. Santa Rosa
San Antonio, TX 78207
Facilitator: Gayle Dasher
gayle.dasher@christushealth.org
Capacity: 30

 University Medical Center
602 Indiana Ave
Lubbock, TX 79415
Facilitator: Tammy Williams
tammy.williams@umchealthsystem.com
Capacity: 25
 McLane Children's Scott and White
1901 SW HK Dodgen Loop
Temple, TX 76502
Facilitator: Laurel Pilkington
lpilkington@pilkingtonhomes.com
Capacity: 20
 TNA District 9 Office
724 Southwest Fwy, Suite 453
Houston, TX 77074
Facilitator: Tina Cuellar
tinaatutmb@aol.com
Capacity: 20
 

 

 

 

Texas Nurses Association

Texas Affiliate of ANA | 4807 Spicewood Springs Rd., Bldg 3, Austin TX

800.862.2022 | 512.452.0645 | tna@texasnurses.org