Print Page | Sign In | Register
Disaster Preparedness (Nurse Talks Empowerment Series)
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Disaster Preparedness (Nurse Talks Empowerment Series)

Disasters and public health emergencies occur frequently, and affected communities face significant challenges in capacity to meet health care needs, recover from such events, and prevent damage from future events. Learn more about how to reduce disaster risk, how resilience can help nurses, and how you can promote resilience in your community.

 Export to Your Calendar 5/8/2019
When: Wednesday, May 8, 2019
6:00 p.m.
Where: Across Texas
United States
Contact: Texas Nurses Association
512-452-0645

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Free CNE: This activity qualifies for 1.0 contact hours.

Texas Nurses Association/Foundation Provider Unit is accredited as a provider of continuing nursing education by the American Nurses Credentialing Center’s Commission on Accreditation.

To receive credit for this continuing nursing education activity, the participant must:

•Sign in;
•Attend the entire activity;
•Participation in the Nurse Talks Discussion Questions;
•Complete and submit an online activity evaluation form.

 

Once successful completion is achieved, a “Certificate of Successful Completion” will be awarded for 1.0 contact hours

 

 Knapp Medical Center
1401 E 8th Street
Weslaco, TX 78596
Facilitator: Ann Hinojosa
ahinojosa2@primehealthcare.com

UT Health Tyler North Campus, Academic Amphitheater, 3rd floor G Bldg
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75706
Facilitator: Donna Walker
donna.walker@uthct.edu

Texas A&M University-Texarkana
7101 University Avenue
Texarkana, TX 75503
Facilitator: Heather McKnight
hmcknight@cableone.net

Baptist School of Nursing and Health Professions
8400 Datapoint Dr
San Antonio, TX 78232
Facilitator: Jennifer Cook (please RSVP for this location to the email below)
cook@uiwtx.edu

Mission Regional Medical Center
900 S Bryan Road
Mission, TX 78572
Facilitator: Kennetha Foster
kfoster3@primehealthcare.com
TNA District 9 Office, Tower 2
7324 Southwest Freeway, Ste 1453
Houston, TX 77074
Facilitator: Tina Cuellar, Melanie Truong
tinaatutmb@aol.com, tna9@tnadistrict9.com

 

New Parkland Hospital, Rm 02-405.01
5200 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75235
Facilitator: Michael LoSasso
michaellosasso64@gmail.com

Harris Methodist Hospital
1301 Pennsylvania
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Facilitator: Margie Dorman-O'Donnell
margiedo@sbcglobal.net, jamiegilbert@texashealth.org
Talkington Center for Nursing Education, Rm 114    
1919 Frankford Ave
Lubbock, TX 79410
Facilitator: Patricia Freier
pfreier@covhs.org
 Lake Granbury Medical Center
1310 Paluxy Rd
Granbury, TX 76408
Facilitator: Rebekah Butler
rebekah_butler@covhs.org
Texas Nurses Association
4807 Spicewood Springs Rd, Bldg 3, Ste 100
Austin, TX 78759
Facilitator: Ron Hillard
ronhill1281@live.com

 

Mainland Medical Center
6801 Emmert F. Lowry Expy
Texas City, TX 77591
Facilitator: Serena Jackson
serena.jackson@hcahealthcare.com

William P. Clements University Hospital
6201 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75390
Facilitator: Stephanie Huckaby
stephanie.huckaby@utsouthwestern.edu

Odessa Regional Medical Center
520 East Sixth Street
Odessa, TX 79760
Facilitator: Yvette Woody
ywoody2000@yahoo.com

Baylor Scott and White Medical Center-Temple
2401 S 31st St, Conference Center Rm 200 A&B
Temple, TX 76508
Facilitator: Crissie Richardson
crissag98@gmail.com

 Children's Hospital of San Antonio
3rd Floor Simulation Center
333 N. Santa Rosa
San Antonio, TX 78207
Facilitator: Gayle Dasher
gayle.dasher@christushealth.org

University Medical Center, Nursing Administration
602 Indiana Ave
Lubbock, TX 79415
Facilitator: Tammy Williams
tammy.williams@umchealthsystem.com,
christy.brown@umchealthsystem.com

Houston Methodist - The Woodlands, Conference Rm 1&2
17201 I-45 South
The Woodlands, TX 77385
Facilitator: Aletha Savage
alethafsavage@gmail.com

Peterson Regional Medical Center
5511 Hill Country Dr
Kerrville, TX 78028
Facilitator: Linda Juenke
ljsoaringeagle3@gmail.com

Texas A&M University- Corpus Christi, Island Hall-323 College of Nursing and Health Sciences
6300 Ocean
Corpus Christi, TX 78412
Facilitator: Sandy Stokes
sandra.stokes@tamucc.edu
Texas Health Dallas, Beasley Conference Room
8200 Walnut Hill Ln
Dallas, TX 75231
Facilitator: Deborah Tran
deborahtran@texashealth.org
Memorial Hermann Northeast
18951 Memorial North
Humble, TX 77346
Facilitator: Amanda Chappell
amanda.chappell@memorialhermann.org

 

UTHSC Laredo
1937 Bustamante St
Laredo, TX 78041
Facilitator: Irene Rosales
irosales@uisd.net

Aldine Independent School District
999 Veterans Memorial Drive
Houston, TX 77038
Facilitator: Maisha Guillory 
mguillory@aldineisd.org
Texas Health Resources - Cleburne
201 Walls
Cleburne, TX 76031
Facilitator: Vicki Brockman
vickibrockman@texashealth.org
Memorial Hermann Cypress Hospital
27800 Northwest Freeway
Cypress, TX 77433
Facilitator: Crystal McWhirter
crystal.mcwhirter@memorialhermann.org

 

Memorial Hermann-The Woodlands Medical Center
2nd Floor Conference Center Room
9250 Pinecroft 
The Woodlands, TX 77380
Facilitator: Jody Collins
jody.collins@memorialhermann.org

 

 

 

 

 

Texas Nurses Association

Texas Affiliate of ANA | 4807 Spicewood Springs Rd., Bldg 3, Suite 100, Austin TX 78759

800.862.2022 | 512.452.0645 | tna@texasnurses.org