Print Page | Sign In | Register
Nurse Talks Empowerment Series
Share |

Nurse Talks Empowerment Series

Let’s Get Together and Get Involved!

Watch webcast | Discuss with peers | Act with your new know-howImagine what will happen when thousands of nurses get together to share their ideas, wisdom and guidance on important issues.

With your help, we can make this dream a reality!

The Nurse Talks Empowerment Series is designed to bring more nurses into conversations that can inform TNA’s decision-making processes and policy priorities to ultimately benefit all nurses across the state.

To learn more about becoming a facilitator, read the Facilitator's Kit.

If you are ready to facilitate, sign up here

The list of Nurse Talks and locations below will be updated regularly.

Upcoming Events

Nursing Policy and Advocacy (Nurse Talks Empowerment Series)Open in a New Window

Seton Administration Offices
1345 Philomena Street
Austin, TX 78723
Facilitator: Chipo Ndlovu
512-968-3031, cndlovu@ascension.org
Capacity: 95

Children's Hospital of SA, 3rd Floor Simulation Center
333 N. Santa Rosa
San Antonio, TX 78207
Facilitator: Gayle Dasher
210-854-1148, gayle.dasher@christushealth.org
Capacity: 30

Texas Nurses Association
4807 Spicewood Springs Rd
Bldg 3, Suite 100
Austin, TX 78759
Facilitator: Ron Hillard
512-281-1281, ronhill1281@live.com

TBD
1901 SW HK Dodgen Lp
Temple, TX 76502
Facilitator: Laurel Pilkington
254-780-3604, lpilkington@pilkingtonhomes.com
Capacity: 60

New Parkland Hospital, Room 02-405.01
5200 Harry Hines Blvd
Dallas, TX 75235
Facilitator: Michael LoSasso
972-837-7124, michaellosasso64@gmail.com
Capacity: 20

Texas A&M University- Texarkana
7101 University Ave
Texarkana, TX 75503
Facilitator: Heather McKnight
903-748-4332, hmcknight@cableone.net
Capacity: 40

UTHSC Laredo
1937 Bustamante St
Laredo, TX 78041
Facilitator: Irene Rosales
956-473-6264, irosales@uisd.net
Capacity: 100

Mainland Medical Center
6801 Emmett F. Lowry Expy
Texas City, TX 77591
Facilitator: Serena Jackson
832-713-9527, serena.jackson@hcahealthcare.com
Capacity: 50

Talkington Center for Nursing Education, Room 114
1919 Frankford Ave
Lubbock, TX 79410
Facilitator: Patricia Freier
806-787-2599, pfreier@covhs.org
Capacity: 40

UT Health Tyler North Campus
11937 US Hwy 271
Tyler, TX 75706
Facilitator: Donna Walker
903-877-7659, donna.walker@uthct.edu
Capacity: 150

University Medical Center
602 Indiana Ave
Lubbock, TX 79415
Facilitator: Tammy Williams
806-775-8878, tammy.williams@umchealthsystem.com
Capacity: 25

KNAPP Medical Center
1401 E. 8th St
Weslaco, TX 78596
Facilitator: Ann Hinojosa
956-969-5180, ahinojosa2@primehealthcare.com
Capacity: 100

Midland Memorial Hospital
400 Rosalind Redfern Grover Pkwy
Midland, TX 79701
Facilitator: Kit Bredimus
432-221-2238, kit.bredimus@midlandhealth.org
Capacity: 40

Memorial Hermann Health System
18951 Memorial North
Humble, TX 77328
Facilitator: Marco Ollervides
832-256-5132, marco.ollervides@memorialhermann.org
Capacity: 20

Mission Regional Medical Center
900 S Bryan
Mission, TX 78572
Facilitator: Kennetha Foster/Sarah Leal
956-323-9103, kfoster3@primehealthcare.com
Capacity: 200

Memorial Hermann Northeast
18951 Memorial North
Humble, TX 77338
Facilitator: Nikki Roux
832-265-4439, nikki.roux@yahoo.com
Capacity: 20

Odessa Regional Medical Center
520 East Sixth Street
Odessa, TX 79760
Facilitator: Yvette Woody
432-264-3924, ywoody2000@yahoo.com
Capacity: 40

Cook Children's Medical Center
801 7th Avenue
Fort Worth, TX 76104
Facilitator: Shakyrn Napier
shakyrn.napier@cookchildrens.org
Capacity: 200

Pampa Regional Medical Center
One Medical Plaza
Pampa, TX 79065
Facilitator: Twilla Thomas
806-663-5874, tthomas@primehealthcare.com
Capacity: 9

TNA District 9 Office
724 Southwest Freeway, Suite 453
Houston, TX 77074
Facilitator: Tina Cuellar
tinaatutmb@aol.com
Capacity: 20

 

 

 

 

Staffing (Nurse Talks Empowerment Series)Open in a New Window

 

Texas Nurses Association

Texas Affiliate of ANA | 4807 Spicewood Springs Rd., Bldg 3, Austin TX

800.862.2022 | 512.452.0645 | tna@texasnurses.org